be my baby

Today, bean let me hold him like a baby. He submitted to that classic newborn position, cradled in the crook of my arm, sleeping there with utter peace upon his face as it was within my heart. He’s not let me carry him thusly since I began to wrap him. His gassy belly likely prohibited the hold as entirely uncomfortable; air escapes more easily when one is upright.

This sweet remembrance of newness brought tears to my eyes. The little peach even let me recreate the lovely moment to show A; we both couldn’t stop grinning though, for it seemed a game it was such fun.

IMG_7016.JPG

Chuckles and giggles ensued on this glorious day. It was a treat to walk to the dog park, and the to do it twice! A joined us on our second excursion, fielding both bean and the boom.

One last thing, before he grows: I love it when bean holds his hands together and attempts to bring them over his head still clasped. His proportions are such that he can’t quite manage, and it is just about the most adorable thing I’ve ever seen.