day 115: naps?

bean napped for a total of 8 hours. It was crazy! And then he slept through the night for 10 hours. The only thing is, he went to bed quite late. Nine o’clock to be exact. Which is fine! Except I did miss my “me” time.

What, K? Me time? You had 8 hours of it during the day! I know, I know. I suppose I just associate those few hours between bean’s bedtime and my bedtime with “me.” I don’t feel guilty for being away, and he’s not sleeping ON me as he does during his naps, so it’s that calm eye of the storm where it really is just me being me with zero negatives.

Leave a Reply

