day 104: the middle

A: gone, for one more night. This, this, is the middle day, the day in between, the day that stretches long with minutes shifted red.

We work hard to tidy, to clean, to give A some joy when he arrives. And we spend the rest of the day outside in the sunshine, still basking in the beauty that is in-the-middle spring.

Middles are my favorites. It was always the best part of my run (that second mile in cross country was ever my fastest). It is now forever the best part of my WOD. It is a place I press on the gas and go go go. For me, it’s flow.

Leave a Reply

