day 55: behind

It’s true: I’m much better at everything when I work out. It’s been a week since I set foot in the gym, and my stretches at home are not as gratifying to my senses as the pounding music and bgr empty lungs and the muscles that scream to quit but don’t. A has been inordinately busy at work, doing very important things, so gym excursions are not mine to have.

And look, I’ve barely blogged since then. Correlation, sure, but I expect causation as well. Feats in the gym lead to feats outside.

Despite my lack of dedication to the gym, I have been playing. A lot! It’s a delight to play with e, freed from worries and fears regarding the future and the past.

Leave a Reply

