day 27: one fine day

Our string of good days is unprecedented for the depths of winter! Indeed we’ve been enjoying the sunshine in the sunroom to great effect. E continues his explorings and boom continues her vocalizations and I continue my quest for myself.

The morning began well, as most mornings do, with a quick (but really actually too long) burner of 21-18-15-12-9-6-3 kettlebell swings (#44) with 3-6-9-12-15-18-21 romanian deadlifts (#115) but bean started crying at the 15 set of swings and so I ran back and forth between comforting him and finishing the workout. All together that left me at 12:19 of a raised heart rate. My grip was really struggling on the last few rdls; it is long past time for me to get used to our men’s bar. I think if I name it, it’ll be better, more like a friend. Or someone I want to conquer. I think I’ll name it cash.

Also, hello montessori.

IMG_8481.JPG

Leave a Reply

