day 12: baby steps

bean is a crawling machine now. He sees what he wants and beeline city. Moreover, he pulled himself to standing on the bathtub today. He’s a mover and a shaker, this little guy.

With great frustration I must divide my attention, squirreling it away from him while I scramble to piece together a presentable presentation. Thursday loom large, and I’m still arranging ideas with nary an end in sight; it seems it will take ages to write up even that first slide. Alas I do not have the luxury of ages: the wee one aches for comfort. I think his first teeth might be coming, and a warm body and the smell of milk are all that keep him asleep. I’ve never done my best work reclined (and he keeps waking up and howling when I try to wrap him) but it’s time to get flexible.

I think I can I think I can I think I can, as they say.

IMG_8251.JPG

Leave a Reply

