honesty

To be honest amongst company seems frivolous. To be honest amongst friends, arduous. To be honest to oneself is essential, yet somehow impossible.

How does one know oneself? It is first necessary, I suppose, to be oneself.

We toured the hospital today: I saw an example of where I will labor with bean, where I will deliver bean, where I will recover, and where I will stay for 24 to 48 hours afterward. So many things are going to change. I can’t wait to meet this little guy.

Until then, healthy eating, healthy drinking, healthy sweating, healthy being.

As well as healthy sleeping.

Reading Ayn Rand makes me uneasy. I enjoy this disturbance more than my general anxiety.

Life worries seemed to melt. Snow in the sun.

sunshine

KT

out

Leave a Reply

