day 322: shopping basket

The days (just these last two) have been filled with shopping baskets. And filled with filling shopping baskets. And losing them. And refilling them again.

Shopping? For what? For CHRISTMAS! It turns out you need to buy things in order to make things. I am so excited to finally be putting good honest work into presents this year. Not just thinking work (I terrorize myself over choosing them…will they like it? Will they use it? Do they already have it? Is it enough?) but also doing work. I make a decision on what I want to make and I make it. Yay presents! Yay Christmas!

20131119-201709.jpg

If I planned well, I think I’m at least 7/8ths finished with filling shopping carts this year. Score!

KT

out

Leave a Reply

