day 319: upward climb

The day began with rain outside and rain in my heart. The reagents, the reactions, the mechanisms: they fell from my mind as sand through a sieve. I was bummed going into the test; I was bummed going out of it. Call me homeless because it was a bum kind of day.

But then my home, my heart, my husband made me smile with a rainy day trek through pretty streets and sweet memories. We drank warm drinks in red cups and lingered in the grocery store, visited my papa and shared french fries. The peace I’ve been missing in my heart peeks through the hours, destined to return in full force by Tuesday (at which point deadlines and to-dos will be met for at least a few more days.)

Things are looking up.

mountain

KT

out

 

Leave a Reply

