day 311: not the band

311; I haven’t heard their songs in ages. Takes me back to water polo: the glory days. I’d captain the team and swim hard strong fast to music made for getting high.

20131108-225623.jpg

Weekends I’d polish off half a Boston’s pizza and say to the girls: next time, next time we’ll get them. We won only one game that season. Yet we came out champions nonetheless.

I was always surprised 311 rose to higher fame than slightly stoopid.

My shoulder problems started with water polo. While my jaw therapy is helping, my neck and ribs still ache. It may be time to bite the bullet and pay a visit to the chiropractor. One more week of solid lacrosse-ball loving and then I’ll make the appointment.

This week has been okay. I’ve survived, and I’m still smiling. That’s mostly due to A and boom. Next week I need to do a better job of crossfitting. Yoga alone does not a strong K make.

KT

out

Leave a Reply

