day 295: shiver and shake

I came home today to a shivering pup. She shook and whimpered and cuddled in my arms, and kept doing the same for an hour. I called the vet in a panic but, ever unhelpful, they detailed the hassle it would be to admit the poor sweetheart. A was unreachable in the gym so I called my papa, and he said to wrap her in a blanket and feed her more food. I did, and soon boom stopped her cries and chills. Such relief I’ve rarely felt. I love this little one.

20131023-211926.jpg

KT

out

Leave a Reply

