day 294: the girl returns

These days mark the first not defined by nausea or fatigue since 13 weeks ago. I’ve returned to the gym feeling alive and well. Today’s was my favorite: overhead squats and burpees. My little foot is still on the mend so I subbed push-ups and squats but I was proud of myself for finishing in a reasonable amount of time (not five, ten, fifteen minutes after everyone else.)

I’m also proud of the little bean. Thirteen weeks young! I’m so happy to be able to reflect upon my pregnancy, to sit quietly and pray. Peace has returned to this small heart of mine and I am content in the ebb and flow of my days.

Today, I found a video on beauty. What stayed most were these words:

Beauty is joy. And it’s pride.

watch it here

KT

out

Leave a Reply

