day 275: catching up with mom

Today I took a wonderful lunch break to catch up with my mom. She’s shutdown with the rest of the U.S. government so has been sampling retirement with relish. On the schedule for today was church in the morning then tennis with the tennis pro.

I met her outside the courts and we walked to Northside Social, carrying on about this and that. I elaborated upon my plans as we noshed delicious foods and sipped fresh juices. Mom enjoyed a smoked salmon baguette and I finished my entire green goddess pistachio apricot chicken salad.

Then back to work for me; just finished a few minutes ago (that battery lasts forever.) The model is really poor, its predictions are terrible, but that’s a problem I’ll continue to chip away at tomorrow. I hope my mom had a wonderful rest of the day; lunch was definitely a blast.

mom

And I hope that man finished his thoughts.

KT

out

Leave a Reply

