day 256: the day of the five hour nap

Yesterday ended late and today started early. A five am wake up call after a midnight bedtime makes for a sour combination. But I finished my organic homework and the lab in record time, escaping campus by 10 am, two hours earlier than expected.

Boom and I took advantage of the time and strolled to the coffee shop. She waited so patiently outside while I ordered my decaf breve latte, just like a big girl. I was so proud. We sat in the cool fall air, I nursing my drink and writing letters, boom warding off the other dogs and keeping my feet warm.

Then we went on a short trip to McLean to get the cheapest gas in town. When we finally arrived home, exhaustion overwhelmed us and we surrendered.

20130914-221555.jpg

Five hours later, Notre Dame is being beat by Purdue, boo.

The sleep was wonderful, but eating’s been rough. I don’t want anything, it all sounds unappetizing. Even ice cream. I just need to find a way to trick myself to eat. Pulling on the magic gloves ;)

KT

our

Leave a Reply

