day 242: here come the Irish!

The first game of 2013, and who better to watch it with than my dear family. Our family has grown so much over the past few years. I love everyone involved, blood and water, for better or worse.

Notre Dame was the setting for many of my first encounters with my new family, and her reappearance in my life during football season awakens the strong emotions of kindred friendship founded on her grounds.

The sweetest game was the one I saw with A. We sat with Professor Delaney the walked to escape the rain, closing with a W and grins plastered on our faces. Familiar places are always new when explored for the first time with loved ones.

First win of the season: it is sweet.

KT

out

20130901-235549.jpg

Leave a Reply

