day 188: sore but flying by

I gave my healing tendon a workout today. First with wall balls (which I only slightly toed up on), then a mad dash in the rain (I forgot I wasn’t supposed to run until the third step when *twinge*), and finally a play stance with the boom (I had to get the ball!).

Hopefully the stress proves to make it stronger.

I am aghast that the weekend is over. This evening is the last before my final week of carderwork. Three years ago yesterday, I mounted the stairs to the second floor of Building 18 to make my first acquaintance with KT-the-whine-y-wimp. For a full year I complained to myself, day by day, hour by hour, and yes, minute by second by blink. What a year I wasted. Then I went on a whirlwind tour of hydrodynamics and surface-ship-testing and wave-finding and model-building with that very same bad attitude. Then I got married to one Mr. A. Then I didn’t go to the University of Texas Austin to study Astrophysics. Then I switched from hydro to acoustics. Then I liked my boss but still kind of wasted time. Then I figured I wanted to become an orthopedic surgeon. Then life slowed down and sped up all at the SAME TIME HOW DOES IT DO THAT?

And now here I am, on the precipice between old and new, drowning and surfing. And maybe, having most of it and losing it all.

Everything will be okay.

Hello new chapter of KT’s life.

KT

out

Leave a Reply

