day 185: bacon scalloped dates and coffee

When A treats me to a night on the town, the evening progresses a recurring theme: bacon and scallops.

A gets some type of burger with bacon.

I get scallops, the steak of the sea. mmmmmmmm.

It’s been a great couple of days. And a strange couple of days.

We are on the brink of a transition stitched with risk. In one week, I leave my good, stable job for a volunteer position. My commute jumps from half an hour to one and a half hours each way. My declaration of my dreams is made public.

Today was my first day back in the gym. I did 50 GHDs and worked on my mobility. I think my squat suffers because of my QLs. Tight tight tight.

BUT I did get my left shoulder the same range of motion as my right. Woohoowoohoowoohoo. Also I’m doing these crazy neck exercises to fix my shoulder pain. It requires me to do this:

 

 

It’s working!!! Sweet relief.

So, to sum, I’m on my way to health, and I’m on my way to doctoring.

I’m really lucky to have my family. I love them.

KT

out

Leave a Reply

