day 184: sweets, sleep, and freedom

Today was a lazy hazy day, in which we went to a party and hung out with super-cool moms and dads and kids and ate delicious food. Said delicious food included probably six servings of home-made Frisky Lemon Blueberry Cobbler

Try it!

Then, I promptly came home and fell asleep, only to wake to the pounding soundtrack of Batman: Dark Knight Rises. Yup, I rose like the Dark Knight.

Good thing too because in my dream I was abut to be lit on fire for having a brownie in my pocket (nightmares oh nightmares, where do you come from in my brain?)

Anywho, after a whopping 1.5 hours of wakefulness, I’ll be going back to sleep now.

Seeya you fourth of july revelers, and thank you, soldiers, who keep our country free.

KT

out

Leave a Reply

