day 182: stop degenerating discs from degenerating your life — a how-to guide

Take back your life!

Say “NO” to injury!

Dynamically distract your discs for rehydration and regrowth!

CONCLUSIONS:

Distraction results in disc rehydration, stimulated extracellular matrix gene expression, and increased numbers of protein-expressing cells.

Spine (Phila Pa 1976). 2006 Jul 1;31(15):1658-65.
Disc distraction shows evidence of regenerative potential in degenerated intervertebral discs as evaluated by protein expression, magnetic resonance imaging, and messenger ribonucleic acid expression analysis

No, I do not know what that means. No, I haven't successfully found out what it means. Yes, I realize they killed 2 of 32 innocent bunnies in a seminal research paper on these ideas. All I know is that I'm broken, but also I can fix myself.

Here's to proper movement and proper thinking every damn second of every damn day.

As good old Winston said:

my tastes are simple i am easily satisfied with the best

Cheers,
KT

Leave a Reply

