day 157: rehearsal

The wedding weekend continues…

The church is stunning, a perfect match for the equally stunning bride and groom.

I remember our own wedding rehearsal; I felt more “married” than on our actual wedding day. Perhaps because the actual day felt like a performance and a little bit uncomfortable. But if I had eloped, I would not have been able to have the lovely walk with my dad. That was worth a hundred strangers’ eyes witnessing what was supposed to be the happiest moment of my life.

It’s good to share happiness. But I’m a private person. (Said on a public blog…)

I hope the bride and groom are the happiest. I know it’s a lot of stress and a lot of talking and a lot of whisking and worrying and people, but I really hope they’re happy. It -seems- like a great wedding, where everyone’s smiling and no one clashes and all are focused on celebrating the bride and groom versus whether their own particular wishes were granted. That’s nice. So, so nice.

I think it’s silly to be sad about things that happened in the past. You can’t change them. They are what they are. But thinking something’s silly doesn’t mean I do not have trouble stopping it.

The past can’t hurt you anymore. Not unless you let it. They made you into a victim, Evey. They made you into a statistic. But, that’s not the real you. That’s not who you are inside.
― Alan Moore, V for Vendetta

Did you know we have the best pup in the world? That is, she’s the best pup for us. Love her from the bottom of my heart.

KT

Leave a Reply

