day 151: stereoisomer

Ugggggghhhhh I left yesterday’s post as a draft so it’s a day late. You should read that first.

This is my first weekend totally at home in the past five months and it’s been GRRRRRRRRRREAT!

No night shift, no traveling, no commitments…ahhhh man it’s a good good life. It always is, even with responsibilities. Free-time doesn’t really work unless it’s a once-in-a-while thing.

We woke up, I post-breakfasted with the boom, I tutored, I picked up my dress, I came home, I hung out with A, we got coffee, we got groceries, we got more coffee, we went home, I walked the boom, and now we’re here, on the couch, chillaxing.

Anywhoooo I’m a little bummed. I thought my left side was soooo healthy. I thought it could do no wrong and wanted my right side to just get with the program and get strong and healthy and not broken like the healthy dexter. I mean, I can’t even feel abs on my right side where they’re actually visible on the left (on good days.) I constantly have to tug and press on my right side to get the burning feeling to go away, to stop the feeling that someone is carving into my trap/scap/whateveritis with a hot blade.

But yesterday, while sitting in the car, I looked out the window and owwwwww. I couldn’t breathe. Returning my head to a neutral position, I calmed myself. I inhaled slowly. I reached awkwardly to touch the spot left of my spine that mirrors where the knife digs on the right and – bam – a bump. I think my rib is out. Which one? I don’t know. But it’s on the left side.

Gosh.

It’s pretty tender. I have to be really careful when I change positions. And God forbid I look up and to the right at the same time.

I finally found a doc who might be able to help me. Two in fact. I really hope they can. Really really really really really hope they can. I just want to lift heavy weights.

Hmmm. I want to do a couple of other things too.  But getting fixed is definitely numbah one on the list.

When health is absent, wisdom cannot reveal itself, art cannot manifest, strength cannot fight, wealth becomes useless, and intelligence cannot be applied.
― Herophilus

Please God, please.

Sincerely,

KT

Leave a Reply

