day 108: dry

Dry as the Sahara: my mouth and that small part of my brain/soul that shapes ideas into words.

Juxtaposed: the biblical torrent flooding the sidewalks and bathing the tulips, from which we are safe and also dry inside.

boom and I baked today.

20130419-214432.jpg

And napped.

20130419-214541.jpg

Being dry isn’t all that bad. Sometimes I am frustrated because I know I’m not leaving clues for my future self for when she is lost or alone. But then, I suppose she’ll get through anyway.

Because, though dry of words and water, I am wealthy in love.

20130419-214957.jpg

And she is me: a lucky girl, in love and loved

Leave a Reply

