day 78: not for all the tea in china

She keeps batting my hands and face as I do my pushups; she probably thinks I’m being aggressive.

Or perhaps she is trying to remind me that I must strengthen my back, not my chest.

Now she’s helping me write, curled up here before my laptop. She keeps watch out the window, in case someone decides to stroll by. She’ll deter them with her ferocious growl and deafening bark.

She and me and my cuppa tea.

Oh puppy. Don’t ever go.


 

Lord, grant me the strength to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.
St. Francis of Assisi

One thought on “day 78: not for all the tea in china

  1. Pingback: day 364: roundup | snatching zion

Leave a Reply

