Travelers

Good commercials bring tiny bits of escape. The travelers’ dogs and the red umbrella, the guitar hero Lexus song…bright spots in this series of unfortunate events. Disney is not magick without the smiles…I hope we get there by tomorrow.

For now I have my pictures and my words…boomer and turtle and white fang. When the world is garish and ugly, when I cannot change it, I can find the beauty in my memories and others’ imaginings, until I am brave enough to face reality again.

Leave a Reply

